Book 10

Four Star Sight Reading and Ear Tests: Book 10

This graded series of eleven books, covering beginner to advanced levels, develops comprehensive reading ability and musical understanding. Assignments are organized into daily sight-reading and ear-training exercises to facilitate regular practice at home. Original examples have been specifically composed for Introductory through Book 4; Books 5 through 10 feature excerpts from standard repertoire in a variety of styles and textures. This proven series offers an effective way to prepare students for the requirements of many examination systems including: RCM Examinations (meets the Piano Syllabus, 2008 Edition requirements), National Music Certificate Program, Certificate of Merit (Music Teacher's Association of California), National Guild of Piano Teachers, and the curricula of most MTNA (Music Teachers National Association) affiliates.

Book 10 includes the identification of perfect, plagal, imperfect, and deceptive cadences, differentiation between major or minor four-note chords and dominant or diminished 7th chords, identification of any interval above or below a given note within the octave.

Publisher or Producer
Frederick Harris Music Company
Boris Berlin
Andrew Markow
Boris Berlin
Andrew Markow
Scott McBride Smith
Genre Educational
Product Code